Quora have kept it simple to deactivate or delete your account for whatever reason you may have. There are some changes to it.
Go to Privacy settings at https://www.quora.com/settings/privacy. On this page, scroll down to Security heading and click on Deactivate or Delete as you require.
Then when you click on Deactivate or Delete, you will be presented with a pop up confirming your password.
If you are trying to deactivate your account, then at the Security section on privacy page, you will receive a note saying: “If you deactivate your account, you will not receive emails and users will not be able to interact with you.” Beside it is the Deactivate button. Click on it.
Once you click on the Deactivate button, you will again get a Are you sure pop up.
Then when you click on Deactivate, it will then ask to Re-enter your password.
Now the funny part is, you will be logged out of the website and a pop up is shown which says:
You need to be logged in to see that page.
So, I became unsure, whether I am really deactivated or not. So, I logged in once again with my credentials and then I got an email, subject line: “Quora Account Reactivation”, which stated: “You recently logged into Quora, so your account has been reactivated”.
So, now I went on to delete my quora account. I went to privacy page again.
Then it again asks for Re-entering password.
Now it asks for confirmation at the same place where the delete link was present.
Then it gives a warning message which says, once we click on the Delete button, the account will be immediately deactivated and will be deleted after 14 days.
Confirm Account Deletion